Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Beef wellington

My sister's first attempt at beef Wellington. Also we realised our first time eating it too!! Much hilarity as she had spent all afternoon stressing about getting it right and then halfway through realised she'd read the instructions wrong for cooking temps and times but proceeded to make perfect beef Wellington. We told her to write down the random directions from what she did so she can recreate it again!! We had a very amusing evening at my sisters for dinner that's for sure!!

The night before with the thunder and lightening Breagh and I actually went out in it at midnight to help the neighbours look for their pup. They had been dashing next door (4metres between doors!!)with it when a really close strike hit and the pup took fright and ran off. I noticed torch activity and whistling when I was watching one of our dogs like a hawk when I let them out to go pee. I went to ask what was up. I decided I couldn't sleep without having a look. We couldn't find her and told neighbours to text if they found her or she came home otherwise I'd help look in morning. Thankfully the pup made her way home. Phew! After all that drama in the night it was a day of rest on Saturday!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.