At last! A Froglet!

Our once pristine fairly clean pond has become covered with icky green stuff and roots that are growing out of the bottom of the papyrus pots. As I do every morning, I peered into the murky depths to check out the progress of the tadpoles. There, right on top of a slimy looking island of green stuff sat a fully formed little frog about the size of my little fingernail. I still can't move the green stuff because it is acting as a lily pad. I just caught this little fellow as he used the papyrus root to climb out of the water. He still has a stub of a tail.

The family is about to gather for a barbecue to celebrate OIlMan's birthday. The littles have gone to the waterpark and the big boys will be here later. OilMan is making lists and time sheets to make sure his beer can chicken and mustard slathered slow cooked pork shoulder are done at the right time. I've made watermelon, three bean, and caprese salad. In between, we have been watching the bicycle boys ride around the Champs Elysee. All of Wales must be celebrating tonight....

As I do every year, I wonder what on earth we will do without the Tour de France. What a ride it has been this year....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.