Where's our carrots?

The rain from last night has continued pretty much all day here. TJ and I both had some work things to sort out so it did at least provide an opportunity to crack on with those necessities without having to feel that we were missing out on adventure time!

I lingered a bit too long in the house in the hope that the weather would clear enough to get out on the bike, but it never did. I finally took a walk up the land this afternoon to give the donkeys some carrots as a little treat. I took this sheltering from the rain under a tree, with Maisy and Filleen looking at me imploringly, hoping I'd brought them something. I thought I'd better get the photograph before taking the carrots out of my pocket!

This evening we were invited out for a snack and some table tennis by Annabel and Klaus. The snack proved to be a full on and fantastic meal, and the sport highly competitive! This will come as no surprise to the followers of the journals of TJ and Freespiral. I can report that Freespiral managed to refrain from swearing too much and played with terrific gusto. I also can't resist saying that TJ and I teamed up towards the end and remained undefeated, but it might have been a very different story if our fellow blipper had been able to keep her giggling under control!

Thanks so much for all the wonderful comments and stars and hearts from the blips of the last few days. You really are so kind and generous. Time is at a premium here so I hope you will understand that I'm trying to avoid spending any more time at the computer than I absolutely have to. One more day here tomorrow before flying back and facing the normal routine. It's all gone way too quickly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.