Acacia Wattle.

Well, I think that's what it is.

It was a very pale yellow a couple of weeks ago, but now it's darker.  And I think it's beginning to die off.

Anyway, we had some welcome rain last night.  It made everything so fresh this morning.

I went to the supermarket first thing.  Then we went down to the Council offices to see if we could sort out why one of our rate rebates has been cancelled.

It's very quiet at our Council office.  There was nobody waiting, so we were seen straight away.

We showed the lady the letter we had got.

'Did you get the form?'

'No, what form?'

'I'll print you one off.'  She did that, filled it all in for us, we signed it, and that was that.

We will hear in due course, what the Council have decided.

I took my husband home, and then I went to Aldi, for some flowers to take to the cemetery.

Another beautiful day, sunny and warm about 24C.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.