A Mixed Day.

The day started with a trip over to Alexandra's to look after the girls for a couple of hours.

Mia was already up and about, following me around like a puppy dog.  Isabella was still asleep, and remained so until after her Mum went to work.

I was busy feeding Mia, when she trots out, looks at me, throws her monkeys on the settee, and disappears back into her bedroom.

She comes out a few minutes later with some more toys.

She changes out of her pyjamas, puts her dress on, we play for a little while then she has some breakfast.

It was a cold start to the morning, but by 8.30am warm enough to go outside and play in the cubby.

When Peter got home, I returned to my place for a quick cup of tea before braving Centrelink.

When we got there, I spoke to a lady who decides which person you need to see.

'Have you got the App on your phone, because you could've uploaded the documents?'

'No, I don't have a Smart phone.'

I wish I did because it would've saved us waiting and dealing with the person who was allocated to us.

Well, actually we didn't wait long.  But I knew as soon as I saw the person who called my name, we were in for trouble.

She didn't smile, or tell us her name.

I haven't update our details in 3 years, and she kept repeating that I should've done it in 14 days.

Well, I didn't, so get over it because I'm telling you now!

At one point when my husband asked her something, she just shrugged her shoulders, and said she didn't know.

She then told us we had to bring in bank statements, going back 3 years, and current bank statements.  And to go back when we'd got them.

Hopefully, not to see her.

We've got Ministers in Parliament getting more in expenses per night, for staying in their wife's house than I get in a fortnight as a pension.

And they're worried about what I did with a bit of superannuation money.  God help me if I'd spent it on anything!!

Rant over, but they'll probably be another one when I go back there on Thursday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.