The Best Bit.....

...... about making cakes, is the decorating.  Especially, when you alternate between decorating and eating the decorations.

This is the first time I've made cakes with both of them.  Mia was quite happy, sitting in her chair and putting paper cases on a tray.  Whilst, Isabella did all the stirring.  But they really enjoyed the decorating!  And eating the cakes afterwards.

Apart from that we spent quite a lot of time in the garden.  Although, there was a much colder wind today.  But we played Hide and Seek, with Mia hiding her face in the fence and trying to count!

We've also gone back to the driving game.  But now Mia is my co-driver, whilst Isabella is the passenger in the back.

It's so funny to see Mia pretend to put her seat belt on, and as I drive up the hill her head goes back.  Then when I drive down again her head goes between her knees.  And as we go round the bends she veers to the left or right.  She giggles all the time too.

Isabella had another practice at writing her letters and spent a bit of time on her own writing her numbers too.

I tried to get them to sit down for a little while and I put The Aristocats on.  But they weren't really interested.  At one point, trying to catch their attention, I said, ' Look at that kitten going around on the record player.'

Without looking up from what she was doing, Isabella said, "What's a record player?'

I turned it off.

(The extra is mostly for my sister to see.  It shows Mia playing with a doll that used to be her daughter's, who is now 53.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.