A typical Orkney Farmyard

 Across to the Stromness dentist at 09.00hrs.   Then the so-called Post Office (in the baker’s obviously).   A ‘weel kent’ Kirkwall man came in and I noticed him eyeing the small, but beautifully formed, whisky selection.  After exchanging a bit of light banter with him he bought four bottles at £60 per bottle.  This at 10 a.m.   Obviously not one of those bottles will be opened (I guessed) and he confirmed just that.

This inspired me and I went to collect the bijou piece of jewellery that I commissioned for CMC’s pending birthday.

Home for some light weeding and Catriona came to check her gardening duties whilst we are sooth.

I am currently wrestling with the Beast of Dufftown.

God Rest Joe Brandie.  The Fiddichside is a real miss. Such a precious piece of Scotland.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.