Shimmering Orkney

The recent weather pattern here has been a glorious morning with 360 degrees sunshine.  Gradually the cloud builds up and we have had thunder for the last two late afternoons with heavy rain.  Good growing conditions. 

Today I was meant to be across in Hoy leading a group of folk through the Hoy Hills but alas my swollen knee is telling me not to go.  The Current Mrs Creel and ‘our special guest from Easter Ross’ have abandoned me and they are coming back to pick me up and take me out for high tea.

I went for a very gentle canter round to Swanbister Bay and took this photo looking over the Fidge to the Hoy Hills.

Home very late last night after travelling home from LF’s knee unveiling party.  Mary Quant was greeting in the corner regretting that she wasn’t at the original unveiling 60 years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.