Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Balance ball

A nice peaceful visit to the pool this morning - a lady told me last week it was nice and quiet at 09:00 before the stroke group arrived.  She was spot on, for 30 minutes just me and two other people, so perfect for just sculling and doing my exercises.

Then Mr T was meeting a former lifeguard who now works in the gym.  Our first interaction earlier this year was when she tangled me up in a lane rope!  She was so lovely and apologetic it wasn't possible to be mad with her, and she always stopped to ask me how my injury recovery was going.  She has landed a job in the gym and I asked her to help Mr T have a more dynamic training programme.  He can't always follow her as she is so enthusiastic and has a Spanish accent and he can't keep up with her!  We even managed to get him to try the Skillmill, which we both love, and he it turns out he does too despite all his previous views!  I had been trying to convince him it was better than the treadmill and now he agrees!

Then a small bit of ironing, and also enlisted Mr T to do some too and for a novice he did well (considering the shirts he has worn recently were some of the worst ones to iron), but sleeves were a challenge too far. 

A very quiet afternoon watching the highlights of the final Tour de France stage, and much as I like Geraint Thomas, it does annoy me somewhat that he races as a British rider, has the Union Flag and British National Anthem played on the podium, but kept waving the Welsh flag.  This is not the Commonwealth Games.  We also caught up on Guy Martin in Russia.

I had a call from my manager and my phased return is approved which I am pleased about.

I did pop out into the garden and was pleased to see the bee balancing on it's gym ball.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.