AMK81

By AMK81

Bee-sy Rider

I was wondering what I was going to blip today as it was a work day, I felt exhausted all day and had no inspiration. I decided to get out of the office for 10-15 minutes at the end of my lunch break and wandered somewhat randomly. I went to an area I've only been recently to take photos of the giant lamp shades and was surprised to see a giant bee there! It's the Bee in the City in Manchester at the moment - a public art project to promote Manchester - and whilst I was aware of this I hadn't had chance to pick up a map. I was pleasantly surprised to see one so close to where I work! I noticed a family with a map and asked where they'd got it from and they gave me a section of a newspaper with details in. I decided to get myself a more portable map whilst I had the time too as I was near the tourist into office at Piccadilly Gardens. So I now know there are about 5 others near where I work! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.