Work in progress

Bailey and I were up far too early this morning. I distinctly over-estimated the arrival time of the skip and the plumbers; the former by nearly 2 hours and the latter by almost an hour. We won't be up quite so early tomorrow. 

Quite a lot of demolition required today, ripping out what the builders had put in 11 years ago for their ease but not so easy once someone else is replacing it. They'd also left a little memento behind: a Pepsi bottle left in the void behind the shower and the tiling. There's been more woodwork than plumbing done but I think the worst of it has probably been overcome today. 

As the plumber is the only visitor we have who is not a Bailey-fan, we have kept out of the way downstairs and Bailey has been most disgruntled. I have tackled the ironing pile, done some work and even started to tidy out some kitchen cupboards before we had the house back to ourselves. I'll need a bit more to do down there tomorrow, I think and Bailey will have to carry on being disappointed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.