Holed up

Day Two of the bathroom refit and Bailey and I have had another day confined to the downstairs to avoid interrupting the workers. Bailey spent a considerable amount of the morning with his nose to the gap under the dining room door but he was never allowed to say hello. 

I was a bit more productive: cutting out a sewing pattern; updating software and backing up photographs and trying to make inroads into sorting out my school inbox. Bailey was released to go to the groomers and was very pleased to see his lovely groomer as ever. He was asleep when I went to collect him having had very little sleep this morning. A few more jobs done before tea and then bit of catch-up TV. 

I've been instructed not to go anywhere near the bathroom tonight in case any of the tiles fall off but apparently tomorrow will break the back of it. We shall see. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.