Teeny Tiny Toadlet

I've been up to my ears in admin today so I was pleased that I got this little toadlet early this morning. It was scrambling along amongst the burdock and was not much bigger than a bumble bee.

I felt sorry for Ollie having to sit and watch me at the computer so when I went to post a letter in town I took her with me. We went to Harlow Mill afterwards. The gardener there loved her and I had a nice photography chat with one of the artists. A swan hissed at us as we walked along the Stort Navigation towpath.

She's had quite an exciting day in the end. We came across Brock having a stroll when we went for our postprandial walk. It's the first time I've seen a badger for a few years. She took chase but stopped in her tracks when I shouted Ola! What a good girl. I wouldn't want her to mess with a badger, they're mustelids and are known for being quite vicious.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.