Brittania - Friend Of A Warrior Princess

After a morning of admin I felt that Ollie and I deserved an outing. I took her to Panshanger Park for the first time. I was surprised that there were no dragons on the trail. She loved the dog dip where we met Ruby the Hungarian Vizsla, who I have photographed here before, and a lovely collie called Oscar. We spotted a young fox as we continued on our way.

As we approached the next lake we saw lots of activity. Big black horses with riders with plumes on their heads, then a tented encampment came into view. Filming for the TV series Brittania was taking place.

We met the girl above on the little bridge over the River Mimram. She and Ollie exchanged kisses. She was here from Tufnell Park to support  her friend who is a warrior princess in the series. They're going to the Wilderness festival next weekend and want to dress up wild. She was thinking of using wild flowers. I identified the ones she was holding for her, trouble is they wilt so quickly. I told her how to make willow crowns and she's going to use burrs on her costume for texture. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.