Lammas Day* Log

Three strapping young arborists arrived this morning to deal with the ash tree that shed a bough recently. It's just the other side of our fence but they had to access it from our property. 

My daughter and granddaughter visited and the guys were liked by us all, including MrQ and Ollie dog. It wasn't just a 'young man' scenario from my point of view. ;) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C2hgAsi8Ae4

I sort of made them a snack. They spotted MrQ's huge, ugly but delicious beef tomatoes and I provided them with seasoning, mayo, cutlery and a cuppa for lunch.

After lunch we three 'girls' went to what we call the TOWIE shop in Ongar. We bought my granddaughter a lovely, pale blue, halter-necked jumpsuit with Fortuny style pleated legs. I had very similar at her age.

*1st August is Lammas Day, the traditional start of the harvest 

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.