MonoMonday - Vices & Virtues: Gratitude

It's been a busy day for us, as we drove the 320 miles from Bath to Newcastle, bringing Son #2 and his partner to stay with us for a few days. Knowing that I wouldn't have much time for a blip, I took this photo from the window of our Travelodge* room in Bath first thing this morning.

Travelodge rooms don't usually have such lovely views; this particular Lodge is called "Bath Waterside" and it lives up to its name.

I was very grateful to have such a lovely view to photograph for my blip, so I'll tag it for the final week of si_b's "Vices and Virtues"  MonoMonday challenge on the theme of "Gratitude". (Thanks for being such a super host, Si!)

(We were also grateful that, by checking the road reports in advance, we were able to avoid the delays on the M1 near Sheffield.)


(*Other hotel chains are available.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.