Tiny Tuesday - A sort of selfie

When my Mum was a baby (back in the early 1920s) her Mum & Dad had a miniature portrait of her painted. So when my two brothers and I came along, my parents had the same done for us. The paintings were done from black-and-white photos although my parents supplied the artist with a bit of our hair and told him our eye colour.

My Dad still has all 4 miniatures hanging on the wall of his flat, but he wanted me to photograph them. So I did them today, and "killed two birds with one stone" by using the "selfie" of me, probably aged about two, as my Tiny Tuesday blip. (Note: I've matched the colours as well as possible to the miniature; I hope my lips weren't really rather blue. You'll also note that I didn't have a beard then!)

The frame measures about 8x7 cm so I hope it's tiny enough for the challenge. And of course I was quite tiny at the time too :-)

Many thanks to osuzanna for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.