Apologies for the Boy Scout Humour!

I've had very little time for photography today so I've resorted to a bit of a laugh (I spent some years in the Boy Scouts as a youngster so I blame that for my puerile sense of humour - sorry!). I spotted this in the men's loo during a lunch stop as we drove up the A1 to Edinburgh. I'm not sure how much distance one is supposed to keep from the target area...!! ;-))

(It's a shame it's not Silly Saturday until the weekend.)

"Why the trip to Edinburgh?" you may ask. Well, not just because we can now that lockdown is being eased. Son#1 moved to Edinburgh last summer and until now has been living in a rented flat, but now fortunately he's been able to buy his own flat (in Leith). He was supposed to move in April but of course Covid delayed that, however we're here now for a lightning visit with the car (socially distanced of course) to move all his stuff. Two jam-packed car loads today and an estimate of about 4 more tomorrow before we head back home tomorrow evening.

It's nice to feel useful to one's offspring even when they're grown up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.