An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Paddy on the railway...

It feels strange to wake up in the morning to much cooler temperatures.  That said, David took Lola her usual morning walk on the moor this morning and after getting soaked yesterday, he donned his waterproofs and ended up melting!  No rain :-))

Linda arrived at 11.00am to give me my well overdue haircut.  I had to cancel my last appointment as I had a tummy bug and didn't want her to catch it before she went on holiday, so I think it was at least a month overdue.

This afternoon we had to pop up to Perth and on the way home we stopped at Broadslap for a coffee.  The soft fruit season is in full swing so there were lots of people there picking lovely strawberries, raspberries and blackcurrants.  As part of my five-a-day I felt obliged to have a slice of summer fruit cake with my coffee.  David opted for the carrot cake.  Both delicious!

Home and getting organised for friends who are coming for lunch tomorrow, which reminds me, I need to complete my online Tesco order that's being delivered tomorrow morning or we will only be having half a lunch! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.