JoeyG

By JoeyG

Foot-long Chocolate Eclair Anyone?

I’ve seen some whopping fresh cream cakes in my time but this one takes the.....well, the cake. A foot of choux, whipped.cream and melted chocolate. What an indulgence! I didn’t have one of course, I just looked upon them, astonished.

I spent a short time on the pier st St Anne’s with two friends who are visiting from Leeds. The Pier is gorgeous and old; in excellent condition, it has clearly been looked after since it was opened in 1885. It’s amusements are old too, the likes of which I remember enjoying as a child at holiday camps around southern England.

There’s a tiny crazy golf and a couple of eateries at the end before overlooking an immaculate beach. Quite beautiful. Some extra shots attached.

After that we went to the local Pavilion to watch a screening of Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri. Great film.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.