Sock Therapy

It is so easy to give advice to others without following it oneself- a case of do what I say, not what I do. The advice I give is to always read through the exam question carefully before answering it.
Had I then taken time to read the instructions on a ball of sock wool, I would have finished my knitting with 2 identical socks.
As it was, I didn’t realise the instructions were in a tiny font on the inside of the ball of wool wrapper, and so my socks have ended up with individual characters, a bit like fraternal twins rather than identical ones.

In any case the whole sock exercise was nothing but a stress busting exercise as I coped with life’s distractions and climbed all those hills in France with Geraint and Co. during the Tour.

I tried to persuade Shipley daughter to claim the idiosyncratic socks for my 7 year old grandson, but apparently they would at the very least be too ‘scratchy’. Diplomacy seemed to be the name of the game.

I might try to persuade Glasgow daughter to have them for long suffering Ewan who has already been made to model a Grandma jumper with sleeves too long and a hood possibly too tight. At worst, they might be coming to a charity shop near you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.