A successful day

I couldn't have asked for more.  

The farmer of the campsite took me on a tour of his farm instead of 'just' posing for a photo with a water tank on the back of a tractor like he suggested (I'd have been pleased with that!)  In his words, "If we're going to do it, we'll do it properly, like!"

So, I've seen fields sown in May that are barely more than shoots, empty ponds despite the weekend's rain, silage yields and water tanks in action, all with sheep and cows around.  Perfect!

After that, I found some dairy cows with a great Yorkshire backdrop after only finding any old cow field yesterday and a lovely retired farmer back on the job to help his son-in-law.

I definitely drove home smiling.

But then, what to Blip?!

So, it was out for an off-duty walk with Little Dog into the sunset.  We both enjoyed that, immensely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.