Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Dash to Big D

Well after a good night at the Royal Albert Hall, I had to get up early and make a mad dash for an early train back to Wales, so that I could attend Big D.  I made it, and it was a decent session, on early which means I was off at a reasonable time.

Whilst I was at Paddington this morning waiting for my train, I was doing one of my favourite past times, people watching.  Does anyone else make up back stories for the characters they see?

I was researching energy security on the way home on the train, that might sound a boring subject but it proved very interesting when you throw Brexit into the mix.  The unravelling of the UK from the EU is far more complicated than anyone could have imagined.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.