Picture this..

By northernlass261

Yorkshire Rose

Mostly sunny with some cloud cover.   Still warm.

Alan was off to the Swimming baths early and then was going for a haircut so I met him in Falsgrave.   His usual barber was on holiday so he tried another - a Turkish barber moved here from London.   He will be going back.

After a coffee I then walked towards the Spa and then to the Victorian Rose Garden, I had intended going on Sunday as there was a competition to choose your favourite rose but as it was rainy I ducked out!

However, a lovely walk - the main purpose to find a Yorkshire Rose for today - of course - Yorkshire day.

I then walked through the gardens to the Italian garden where I had my lunch.   So lovely and peaceful.  

A steady walk back and on the bus home.   I have had a very good Yorkshire day.

Extra is an verhead view of the old Lido, now an astroligcal viewing area.   It is to be visited in the evening when the lights are on - another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.