RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Surf Skiing

A guest blip today by my wife who remained on shore as a couple of neighbors and I attempted to perfect our new sport of surf skiing. We have taken our surfboards, an underpowered skiff, and a homemade towrope into the bay to practice a hybrid form of waterskiing. I hear from others that kids back in the United States have got this down to where they don't even have to use a towrope, they simply surf behind a ski boat in its wake. Our wake is small and we are older, so we have to be pulled along to make things work. I ventured into the water for some close-up photos, that is me on the left in this shot, but I was unable to capture the action my wife did from a long way away, so her image gets the nod. Fun way to start a day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.