Ha Ha Ha....Ha

Dear Mr Curry
Whilst I appreciate your efforts to amuse me this week with your humorous, if somewhat warped, response to my earlier declaration of being bored, I would like to say that I have now had sufficient of your droll humour. 

When my new dishwasher was delivered @20.30 on Saturday evening, we, (the delivery/installation duo and me) were caught out by your joke, that the top basket shelf was nada, niente, nichts, not there.  Ok, the machine has a 'half load' programme  -  I get it.  Very funny. Ha Ha Ha.   

I was slightly less amused on Sunday however, when phoning Customer Services to be told that it would take up to two weeks for a replacement basket to be sent. err, Ha ha. 

When I visited the Currys store yesterday to say that waiting two weeks was unacceptable, the very nice young man, with the help of his supervisor ordered a new one and promised that it would materialise tomorrow.  True to his word, it arrived in store this afternoon.  Imagine my amusement, when I unpacked the basket at home and discovered it was the wrong one.  Ha.   

So, 20.00 tonight saw me back at an almost empty Currys PC World, with the same helpful young man, ordering another basket - at least he did once he'd rung his supervisor to find out the log in password for the parts ordering programme. .....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.