Breakey Blips

By ElizabethB

Staircase to (shopper's) heaven

If you go high enough in Macey's store near the Empire State building in New York, you will find that the bright shiny escalators are left behind.
Instead, you will find yourself on wooden escalators, old but perfectly functional.
They carried me up to the floor for bedding, which was useful, as I wanted to buy sheets.

Oh my! I didn't even know that you COULD spend $500 on a set of sheets!

I am staying in a US college dorm for a few weeks and I needed to buy sheets, but at what price??
A shop assistant took pity on me and directed me to the bargain bedding corner where I scooped a set for $8! What a win!

So this is my metaphor for the day, climbing rickety stairs into the unknown for a rewarding experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.