Breakey Blips

By ElizabethB

On the way to class

I am taking part in a 2 week intensive at Drew University in Madison, New Jersey.

It is a most remarkable, if small, university, and it is truly built within a forest. I spotted this deer and her 2 fawns on my way to class from the dorm.
Don't worry, the uni food is still pretty ordinary, the bed lumpy, the air con uncontrollable, and 19year olds are still noisy and over excitable. But the study is inspiring, and opening my eyes in so many ways.
I don't know if I really needed a crash course into the ever present race tensions in this country - well maybe I did. It is shocking and disappointing - for it often derails other conversations.
My extra is a display I spotted in the library, which is housed in a mansion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.