fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Lechlade Life

We've had a busy couple of days which is why I missed my blip yesterday and am generally behind on other blip activities.

Took daughter#2 and boyfriend to see her Grandad yesterday which went OK. Today we popped into Cheltenham so she could get her eyebrows done and he could get a haircut. Then this evening we drove to Lechlade and had a nice pub meal by the Thames. Was thinking about putting a message in a bottle for daughter#1 to collect in Wapping.

I like Lechlade. There were quite a few bikers at the pub, all on seemingly  identical (apart from the colour) Hondas. They asked me what my favourite Honda colour was, I said red which went down well with a few of them. Got stuck behind a combine harvester on the way home, it was taking up both lanes for ages.

In other news I had a call from the police this morning to say that they have arrested a 17 year old girl in connection with the theft of my father-in-law's wallet a few weeks back. They identified her from CCTV when she used his debit card.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.