Kath's Journal

By Kathb

Twelfth Night

Today I went to Lancaster Castle to see The Handlebards in an outdoor performance of Twelfth Night. The Handlebards are a troupe of cycling actors who carry all the set, props and costumes needed to perform Shakespeare plays. They were brilliant – so funny. There were only 4 male actors and they played all the parts. They’ve cycled over 800 miles to date and the tour continues. It rained a little during the performance, but it didn’t spoil it at all.

I have to thank blippers  NellieD and  AMK81  . If it wasn’t for them, I would have missed this tour.   

There is also an all-female group who perform Romeo and Juliet. They are on tomorrow night, and I would go up to Lancaster again, but I’m going away on Friday and a bit pushed for time. I’ll catch them next time.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.