lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

Like velcro

Salem has been attached to my hip it seems like, all day. Wherever I went around the house, she got up and followed me, and indicated she wanted me to pick her up too. I'm not sure if she's afraid I'm going to go off and leave her like I did yesterday, or if she was just freaked out by all the noise this morning. 

All the windows were open for the cool air and she could hear the garbage trucks clanking up and down the streets. And there was a crew one street over cutting down a large fir tree - so chainsaws, and the chipper was going. I think there was something else too, making a racket.

I went out to get the mail and she stood at the door, peering at me through the window, until I came back. Anyway, she seems to have calmed down now and isn't hovering. It makes me feel bad when she is that anxious. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.