Abstract Thursday

There's no theme for Ingeborg's Abstract Thursday challenge today, so I thought I'd do something bright and cheerful to celebrate that we're having all 3 of our sons together in Newcastle this week, for the first time since a year past Christmas so it's rather special. (Son #1 lives in Detroit and Son #2 in Bath; Son #3 currently lives in Newcastle so he's not so difficult to see!).

This started off as a photo of a little camera beanbag which one of our sons gave me last Christmas - it's very useful when I'm poking the camera lens out of a window at the bird hide at the Nature Reserve. It has a camouflage pattern, which (naturally) is in quite muted colours, but I spiced them up in Photoshop and gave it a "Polar Coordinates" tweak.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.