Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Fungi overload

We have had a good bit of rain in the last week which we really needed but last night we had a deluge along with some thunder and lightning.  I love a good storm!

As I went outside to take my walk around the yard, I wanted to see if any other mushrooms came up where I saw the one I posted the other day.  None in that location but wow..all around the yard and in the woods!   And the snails were having a gourmet meal on some of them.    The one that really amazed me was the reddish orange that grew out from under the plant pots I had stacked by the clothesline pole!  They actually pushed the pots up in the air.   How strong is that..how fragile if I wanted to destroy them.     I think these are mostly different mushrooms.

Nature is amazing!!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.