Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Pink and paint

I have had this watercolor going for over a week and this morning I finally finished it.   I know I messed up the background...KISS...keep it simple Sugar!     I feel like I had a good handle on the little leaves in the foreground and the flower buds...not great but okay.    The flower was a struggle..too much definition, not enough...I was worried I would paint a hole in the paper with the water!    The upper green should have been left just a pale wash of color...I know that for sure.    I might still go back when it dries overnight and try to blend that lighter with just water...maybe!?

I think I try too hard to make the exact picture I am looking at which  is not good or even what I want to do.      So I am going to try a different approach with minimal background next time with another flower or some leaves.  

Not a real flower but it is a flower for Flower Friday.  

Three days until this cast come off.   Going to be a long weekend!!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.