Riverside (2)

Yesterday the Nith, today the Thames.

Most of the day on a train, earning my Delay Repay, then a really good photography exhibition at the  Museum of London, London through night photography of 19thc to present day.  Highly recommended. Intended to go to Dorothea Lange at the Barbican, too, but ran out of time. 

Then the tube to Hammersmith where Sarah and her friends are swimming in the Thames with the Outdoor Fitness Collective. I had brought my swimsuit but decided just to enjoy the view from the riverside.

I am travelling so light on this trip that I have left my laptop and my camera at home! For the next week I will be using only my phone for photos.

I read this morning that the body of a missing Dumfries woman has been found in the Nith. We saw the Nith Inshore Rescue out at Caerlaverock yesterday. Sad news.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.