Last Rays

Phew!  It did get warm today.

I was outside soon after 630am to work on the bulbs in the coolest part of the day.  By 11 I was melting.  After lunch and the daily trip to the hospital I cooked delicious pork tenderloin in mushroom and cream sauce, served with mostly home grown veg.  Back down the garden after taking this shot before the very last of the sunshine disappeared behind the trees.  


For the curious, these are Paeonia lutea leaves.


Edit:  Seems I hit six years worth of blips.  No matter it actually took almost seven years!!  So much has happened since October 2011.  Life has had some big ups and downs ..... but I keep Blipping and my blip friends have provided me with a few highs along the way.  Thanks for all the comments, hearts and stars but most of all for the friendship.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.