Mr. Ferry ... in the rain

I had an early start ... seriously getting better at this :)
The morning full of calls and I only got our after 3 pm. I planned to get some lunch but Urban West was missing my preferred omelette Chef and Papercup was packed. So I walked to Queen Margaret Drive and ended up to my own surprise at Williams. I never go there due to some incident I could not get over, involving Chihuahua's eating of and licking the plates of their owners - at the table. This still makes me clinch! 
However, I had a very pleasant experience. The quirky girl working there was pretty cool and very eccentric in a nice way. The coffees were tasty, the "super salad" I had was wonderful, the music relaxing AND they had pastel del nata! 
So I had food, relaxed and chatted with the girl. Then walked home to finish work and get ready for Bryan Ferry at the Bandstand.
After the last 3 open air experiences in Berlin at 30 or so degrees, the outlook of an evening at 16 degrees with drizzle was not totally comforting, but eh, this is Scotland.
The event was well organised and all were very friendly.
We got free rain ponchos, which most of the audience thankfully took. I was wondering how that would be looking for Mister Ferry, playing in front of 2500 people clothed in condoms!

In the end it was not too bad. The concert was great. Not that I expected anything less, but even with 72 years, Bryan Ferry is still a fabulous performer, the band was fantastic and he played a very diverse set across his whole career.  I am glad I went!
He played 1:45 h - longer than I expected.
I was home at 11 pm.

Blipping a bad gig photo. Was too far away and only the small sony with a 55 mm lens. Not ideal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.