Rain

This morning I was again far busier than I wanted, but I got on with it.
At 3pm my outlook told me that I have an appointment with Anna for MLD at 4 pm. I have not seen Anna for over 18 months I think. I used to see her once in the week, when I had issues with my ankle and she sorted, what doctors apparently were not capable of.
I rushed out of the house just to realise that it was raining, kinda wet rain. Since I was late I did not run up again to change my shoes and walked with my summer ballerinas.
I was there short before 4 pm just to get told my appointment was tomorrow! That was the second week in a row, that I got the dates wrong!
So I walked back home a bit slower. Rain was ceasing too.
I had not walked Woodlands Road for a while and saw this beautiful mural at the side of the Pub.
I just managed to take a couple of shots before my camera battery died! I did not check it before I left the house.
I stopped at Pete's for a coffee then went home and continued work.
I had quite a bit to do and to shuffle some numbers and I think I only stopped at 9 pm.
On Friday Neil will be back.
Looking forward to that.

Blipping this lovely mural.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.