I did it again :)

We are leaving Berlin today. The time flew by but we had a good long week and I did not touch my work laptop at all!
We were busy packing in the morning. It seems always a lot to do and we always struggle to stay within the weight limits, since KLM have reduce the luggage allowance for Intra European flights. Summer sale did not help either.
But in the end we managed by leaving some things in Berlin that we will not really need in the next 6 weeks.
Once we had packed we went for a last walk through the Kiez. I was due my French breakfast, was looking forward to it since days!
We went to the French Place in the Markthalle and I got a lovely creamy Café au Lait, a Pain au Chocolat and a Pain au Raisin. I skipped the plain croissant this time as too much is too much :D. 
I am lucky enough that my wheat intolerance has ceased and allows me such adventures again now and then!
Sitting outside in the sun was nice especially being aware that we were returning to 16 Degrees and rain in Glasgow.
After this treat, we did some final shopping then went home to get ready to leave for the airport.
We took the U-Bahn and were good in time to have an hour in the lounge before going through security and boarding.
We arrived in time in Glasgow but my case didn't! I was too tired to be grumpy. At least on the way home its not too bad and it saved Neil carrying 2 heavy cases in the 3rd floor.
A final cup of tea and then we dropped in the bed just after midnight.

My breakfast needed to be the blip for Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.