FloydOnFilm

By FloydOnFilm

What Recession?

The last time I was at the Metro Centre at Gateshead was on July 24th I described it in the day's blip as 'Hell on earth'. Apart from one or two details it hasn't changed. The photograph in July was of a contraption that fired children and toddlers into the air on bungee ropes it has been replaced by three festive reindeer. There are of course Christmas decorations everywhere.

Judging by the number of people and the amount of shopping they were carrying there are no financial worries in the North East. Bearing in mind that Christmas Day is 6 weeks away I hate to think what this place will be like on the last weekend before the big day. I for one will not be here to find out.

I was also reminded by Mrs F that it is 5 months from today that eldest daughter Emily is married - good job I have everything in hand!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.