FloydOnFilm

By FloydOnFilm

Slimmer Of The Week

Not me but my nearest and dearest.

The milestone of the first stone has been close for 2 or 3 weeks but the weight loss slowed to half a pound a week. She set off this week to be weighed muttering to anyone who would listen "If I haven't made it to the stone this week there will be trouble". I don't know what she was worried about - not one pound, not two, not three but four pounds lost making her the slimmer of the week.

The prize that goes with the title was the pile of fruit. I'm not certain what the effect on the digestive system would be if you ate the 10 apples, 6 bananas, 6 satsumas, 2 tangerines and 2 kiwi fruit before next weeks meeting but I guess the weight loss could be even more dramatic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.