Grumpy Day, Beautiful Thistle

I had such a wonderful day yesterday - especially with my friends visiting. But for some reason I woke up in a grumpy mood today! My car was booked into the garage for a cambelt replacement (over £400) and I find it very difficult sometimes communicating with the mechanics (although they are very good to me). Maybe that had something to do with it.

Oh well, at least I had a nice walk along the lake before walking home. Even though it was grey and started raining. There were loads of these really beautiful HUGE thistles that have seemed to have appeared since I was here last. And this one had a bee that I was able to capture. There’s beauty even in thistles! And I have lots of beauty in MY life too - I mustn’t let a silly car maintenance issue spoil my day!

Oh, and I’m going camping tomorrow! Lots to look forward to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.