Flower Study #3

Dear Diary,

The hosta blooms were catching the light so nicely.  I think I am driven to photograph all my flower friends because I know it won't be all that long now before I will be putting them to bed for the winter.  When they bloom I have to acknowledge them.  The hosta's ribbed and curled leaves are a favorite of mine.  I am so fortunate that the deer have left them alone.

We are back into the sweltering heat and humidity.  Matt and I (mostly Matt) worked yesterday on tree trimming and weeding.  John will be here today to work in the flower beds and then things will be nice and tidy again.  Horatio Hare is out there feasting on the clover, which tells me the grass needs mowing!  Andrew will take care of that.  Emerson and I will hang out on the porch in front of a fan!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.