Looking for Shade

No, that's not what the ladybird was doing, but what I was. Another very hot and sunny day today. Rather a lot of ladybirds in the garden, which reminds me of my sister telling me about getting caught in a big swarm of ladybirds in the hot summer of 1976 and being bitten repeatedly. 

I went to see the NHS dietician this morning. I have to eat a low FODMAP diet and avoid other foods that I am intolerant to. She gave me some good tips like eating protein with every meal, a lot of literature to read, said to switch to spelt sourdough bread and to take a calcium supplement if my milk alternatives weren't fortified. I never thought I'd be recommended to try peanut butter - most people would be thrilled by that, but it's not something I'm keen on, but will give it another go.

Diary

Email and photos sent re snagging issues from fascia and soffit refit, including that 10 roof tiles aren't sitting properly. It is being looked into. John Lewis returned my call about the damage to my garden chair version 3 reported many weeks ago. The chair is no longer in stock, so I accepted the compensation offered after a bit of negotiation. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.