Not a Purple Emperor

I read on the BBC News app that Purple Emperors had been spotted in the tree tops at Sheringham Park. So I followed the advice for dealing with hot weather and didn't set off until 3 pm with my big lens to see if I could see any from the tree top platform. No joy I'm afraid, but I did get a few butterfly shots and this is my favourite (a common blue?). Boy was it hot, which was made worse as Sheringham Park is on a steep hill - fine going downhill but a challenge coming back! It was 30C in the car when I was driving home just before 5.

Diary

I cleaned the outside of all the windows and doors (in 3 separate stints due to the heat) in order to check for any damage caused by the replacement of soffits and fascias. I found a 2 cm long and deep scratch on one of the old windows and a small dink on the new patio doors - so not bad given what the work entails. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.