Life through the lens...

By ValC

“Rosewarne”

Past it’s best, but I had already decided to Blip this agapanthus for Flower Friday.
A plant I bought in 2016 from Trebah gardens in Cornwall.
It is rather special as it is named after one of my distant ancestors, and this is the first year it has flowered. Only the one stem, but it is larger and paler than my other agapanthus flowers. I’ m hoping next year there may be a few more.
Oh and you may see a little hover fly has managed to get in the picture again.

I was waiting for the sun to appear before taking the photo, but again we have had a cloudy muggy day.
Mr C watching the racing at Goodwood, kept telling me how glorious the weather was there!

He is treating us to fish, chips and mushy
peas tonight.
Now which wine shall I choose?
None. It has to be tea, and also some bread and butter. ( white bread of course)
We live it up sometimes!

Hope you all have a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.