si_b

By si_b

King Alfred

As a great man who started the British ( and thus a large part of the world's ) legal system on the way to what we know it as today, I'm sure that Alfie would be aghast at the concept that a law banning "upskirting" was prevented from being passed by one - frankly loony - MP

I'm sure given the nature of his position upon this pedestal in the town of Wantage he'd be doubly in favour of it - although the failure to implement it at least means that I stay out of prison for this shot ;-)

In a twist of fate, King Alfred also happens to be a variety of daffodil, and thus, in the sprit of lateral thinking - I submit this for Flower Friday too :-P

Oh, again, I forget - for the technically curious: Helios 44M-4 58mm f/2 lens, focal reducer, Fuji X-T2 and, for a change, a bracketed set of three shots +/- 1 exposure done as an HDR in Lightroom and then converted in SilverEfex Pro to monochrome ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.