si_b

By si_b

MM236 Results

July, thanks to you all, has been a wonderful month of contrasts - I've seen both the root of all evil and the process of sanctification. 

Nearly every one of us has admitted to pride one way or another, although quite a lot of us (me included) have really disagreed with it being a sin - rather the reasonable reward for a job well done !

I must take this opportunity to thank you all, both for taking part with such willingness and enthusiasm, and also for your kind words - I'm so thrilled each time someone has said that they are enjoying it, and also that they are finding it challenging !

Next month ( August ) is being hosted by laurie54 - whom again I'd like to highlight for her generosity of spirit in her winning entry in week 4 (MM235) in sharing with us all she did. I'm thoroughly looking forward to what may come !

So, without further ado, my lords, ladies and gentlemen, please find below the recipients of hearts for MM236 ...

Sinners

youoregon1 - historic road rage - made me laugh ;-)
sheol - his lust for curves being graciously accepted by Mrs.L
Bunty - a tail of greed ... ( yes, this is a deliberate spelling choice ! )

Saints
 
Ingeborg - a beautiful macro of a diligent bee
Soletrader - a wonderful take on humility and punning ...
Mambo - another diligent person, in this case in the portrait

Special Mentions


intothehills - "Binky" and friends ... ( Terry Pratchett reference )
davidc - a beautiful shot, with reflection, of Bath - and still quite unbelievable as to where it was taken from !
dbf24 - great macro shot of a hard worker ...

Again though, all brilliant and so very, very hard to choose from !

There are two more awards to go, each of which I have the pleasure of giving another heart to ( from the other account ... see how it works ? ):

Best Virtue of the Month - MM234 AH14inbw I happen to think that this is an exhibition worthy set, absolutely brilliant.
Best Vice of the Month - MM235 SkiMe again, the cheekiest shot of the month, but also an excellent candid capture.

Ladies and Gentlemen, it has been an honour and a pleasure to be your host in July. Thank you again, may I wish you all many happy blips to come !

Fondest regards,

Si

P.S. My photos today are courtesy of the fact that I'm a berk and ran out of fuel and thus spent an hour sitting on the edge of a field waiting for the RAC to come and bail me out :-P 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.