Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

My Neighbor's Garden

I slept fine last night but I woke up early and not feeling very well.  After a bowl of cereal and Ibuprofen I was much better, though.  I've been fine ever since even though the medicine has worn off by now.  Thanks for the concern and well wishes!

On the way home from doing errands, I stopped at a garden in my neighborhood that I always admire and photographed the flowers.  I couldn't decide on just one for my blip so I made a collage of my favorites.  The big image is the flower that always catches my eye as I drive by.  I have no idea what it is but I love it!  Many thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Fridays!

I am grateful that our mechanic didn't find anything wrong with our truck that we brought in for an oil change and "check up" today.  I've known Bill since he was a young boy.  His whole extended family were patients of the doctor where I worked for many years and I gave him all his childhood tests and shots and watched him grow up.  When I asked about his family, he told me that his oldest son is leaving for college in a few weeks.  I'm feeling very old!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.