We've had our heads in the clouds...

... for much of the day, returning from our European river cruise.

The flight from Basel to Heathrow went smoothly and arrived a few minutes early. We were being driven back to York to collect our car. We soon hit traffic, it being Friday afternoon, and took a number of diversions. We finally reached home over 8 hours after we collected our luggage at the airport, exhausted.

A few miles from home, I remembered I had not taken a single photo today - so I stopped to photograph this rather unusual evening sky, outside Knaresborough.

Thanks to everyone for the comments etc. on my holiday blips, especially since I was unable to reciprocate, because of the ludicrously inadequate WiFi on board. 

We've had a great trip but we are glad to be home. However- it will not be long before we are off on our travels again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.